How to manage a company account

In Shared Email Templates for Outlook

Creating a company account is a structured approach to managing users, teams, and subscriptions.

How to create and register your company's account

  1. If you've already added Shared Email Templates to your Outlook, run the add-in.
  2. You'll see the Shared Email Templates pane with two sign-up options:

    • Sign up with Microsoft
    • Sign up with email

    The Shared Email Templates pane

  3. Choose the one that suits you best.

Sign up with Microsoft (for Global Administrators)

If you're a Global Administrator in your Microsoft Azure organization and want to create an organization-wide Shared Email Templates account using your global administrator account, click Sign up with Microsoft:
Sign up with Microsoft.

Use a Microsoft dialog window that will appear to sign in to your global administrator account.

Check and, if necessary, change data in the Company account name and Number of trial users fields in the Shared Email Templates sign-up form. Read and accept the Terms of use and Privacy policy. Then click the Sign up button:
A sign-up form

The company account is created. Now you can manage your Shared Email Templates users, teams, and subscriptions via the Manage Company option.

Sign up with email

Even if you don't have a Microsoft work or school account or you are not a Global Administrator in your Microsoft Azure organization, you can create a Shared Email Templates company account for your colleagues and for yourself. Just opt to Sign up with email:
Sign up with email.

Fill in all the fields in the registration form that you'll see on the Company Account tab, read the Terms of use and Privacy policy, confirm that you accept them, and click Sign up:
Fill in the registration form.

Your Shared Email Templates company account is ready to operate. Easily manage users, teams, and subscriptions via the Manage Company option.

If you don't have Shared Email Templates in your Outlook yet, find detailed instructions on how to install the add-in on this help page.

What's there in a company account

Being a company administrator, you can:

  • Create users' accounts.
  • Edit users' profiles.
  • Assign and change users' permissions.
  • Delete users' accounts.
  • Create, encrypt, edit, manage, and close teams.
  • Purchase and distribute Shared Email Templates subscriptions.
  • Change the name of your company's account.
  • Delete your company's account, along with all the data it contains, including templates.

To perform the above-mentioned operations, you need the Manage Company option that is available to company administrators only. To access it, click the three dots in the lower-right corner of the Shared Email Templates pane:
Here is the Manage Company option.
As soon as you select Manage Company from the pop-up menu, your company's account will open in your default browser.

This is an example of a company account:
This is how a company account looks like.

  1. Manage Company
    You're in the Manage Company view mode.
  2. Account Details
    In the Account Details section, you can see the company's Shared Email Templates subscriptions, the total number of users whose accounts were created via the company account, and a list of company administrators.
  3. Users
    On clicking Users, you'll get access to a list of users. Learn more →
  4. Teams
    A list of teams created via the company account and detailed information on team members, including their roles (User or Editor) and subscriptions, are available here. Learn more →
  5. Rename Account
    If you need to change the name of your company's account, go to Account Details and click Rename Account.
  6. Close Account
    The Close Account option is there to make it possible for you to delete your company's account if necessary.

    Note. The deletion of your company's account will result in the deletion of your company's user accounts, teams, and templates.
  7. Subscription
    Under Subscription, you can see subscription plans that the company chose, the exact number of subscriptions that were bought and distributed, and subscription keys associated with them. You can also check the status of your company's subscriptions (active or expired) and arrange their renewal when needed.
  8. Users
    Here you can learn how many user accounts have been created by the company's administrator(s) by now.

    Note. Licensed users' subscriptions are active. Unlicensed users are those whose subscriptions have already expired and need to be renewed.

    To see users' data, click View.

  9. Company administrators
    Shared Email Templates users having administrative privileges are listed under Company administrators.

    To include a person on the list of company administrators, click the Add Administrator button:
    Here is the Add Administrator button.

    Tip. You can also give admin rights using the Add Administrator icon at the top of the Shared Email Templates pane:
    Click the Add Administrator icon.

    If it's necessary to take away the admin rights that were granted previously, click the icon marked in the screenshot below:
    Click this icon.

See also

Manage users via a company account
Manage teams via a company account
Manage your company's Shared Email Templates subscriptions